Ensemble of soloists of the Russian National Orchestra "Camerata RNO"

Main programme
2 October 2023Monday
Philharmonic hall


Georg Philipp Telemann. Canonic sonata No. 1 for oboe and violin in G major TWV 40

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart. Divertimento No. 11 for Winds and Strings in D Major, K. 251 ("Nannerl Septet")

Richard Wagner. Siegfried Idyll, chamber version

Bohuslav Martinů. Nonet for winds and strings H.374

The ensemble was created by Vitaly Nazarov and Tatyana Porshneva as a continuation and development of the RNOboe+Strings and RNO Strings Quintet ensembles.

RNOboe+Strings, which was created in 2003, immediately attracted the attention of the general public and professional critics. It originally consisted of a solo oboe and a string quintet. Over time, the idea of the project has expanded significantly, as the union of winds and strings opens up endless possibilities for a variety of ensemble combinations.

Now almost any musician of the Russian National Orchestra can be part of the united ensemble. An important feature of the group is the performance of even significant pieces of composition without the participation of a conductor.