Nicolay Lugansky

Main programme
5 June 2021Saturday
Philharmonic Hall

Nicolay Lugansky – piano (Russia)

Ludwig van Beethoven - Sonata No. 14 ("Moonlight")

Alexander Glazunov – Piano sonata No. 2 in F minor, Op. 75

Claude Debussy - "Estampes". A piano cycle

Nikolay Lugansky is a Russian pianist, the winner of the Tchaikovsky award, the laureate of the State Award of Russia "for his contribution to the development of the national and world music culture".

The musician has many creative achievements, he has collaborated with the best symphony orchestras of Russia, France, Germany, Japan, the USA under the direction of the many renowned conductors, including Valery Gergiev, Mikhail Pletnev, Vladimir Jurowski, Kurt Mazur, Kent Nagano, Gianandrea Noseda. Vadim Repin, Leonidas Kavakos, Misha Maisky, Anna Netrebko, and many others are among the pianist's partners in chamber performances.

He performed at the Tchaikovsky Concert Hall, the Theatre des Champs Elysees, the Berlin Philharmonic, the Concertgebouw, the Carnegie Hall, the Wigmore Hall, and at other venues.

Nikolai Lugansky's records have won many awards, including "Diapason d'Or de l'Annee" (three times) and ECHO Klassik (three times).